Trail running in the flow.

Pure Trails.The Academy for trail running and mountain running.

Trail running in the flow.

As far as your feet will carry you.

Trail running - wild trails through forests, over mountains or passes in the Alps and along the rugged coasts of Scandinavia. It is the original form of exercise: powerful, close to nature and a challenge for body and mind. The ideal sport to recharge your batteries by consciously working off energy.

Take you further.

Our trail running courses.

Trail running is for everyone. Sharing knowledge is the be-all and end-all. That's exactly what we do at the Hike & Run Academy: we pass on the most important do's and don't's to everyone who is just as crazy about the mountains as we are.

Makes you faster.

Technique, tactics and training for runners.

Trail running can feel like you're running on clouds - or even above them. But it can also turn into hell if your tactics, technique or fitness are not right. In our articles, we share our best tips and experiences from many years of running.

View all articles

Running stories.

Ran, experienced and written down.

Our running stories offer you a mixture of inspiration and entertainment. Join us on wild summit tours, over long ridges and along picturesque lakes.

View all articles
Pure Flow.

The Trail Running Academy

With the Hike & Run Academy, we pass on our many years of experience in outdoor sports to like-minded people. Experiencing relaxed and happy moments in beautiful places in nature should not be a privilege, but should be open to everyone. In our courses, articles and stories, we impart authentic and practical knowledge without advertising. We stand for in-depth know-how in a structured form, conveyed in professionally conducted courses and prepared as high-quality content in our know-how articles.

What is trail running?

Running on trails and in the mountains is by no means just a sport for professional athletes. If you have experience in hiking, are sure-footed and free from vertigo and have a good basic level of fitness, you have all the prerequisites for running on trails. When trail running, we deliberately leave the paved paths and choose hiking trails or even easy, pathless terrain instead. We often run in an untouched environment and, depending on the region, the atmosphere can be quite alpine. Appropriate planning and tactics are therefore essential when running. Teaching these basics is part of what we offer at the Hike & Run Academy.

Trail running puts a lot of strain on our bodies. Subjective factors such as our condition and our physical and mental state have a major influence on how demanding and strenuous we perceive a run to be. There are also objective factors such as the weather, the condition of the paths and the level of difficulty at which we are running. In the case of mountain runs, we also have to take into account the expected altitude difference. All of these factors make trail running a challenging yet wonderful activity, which, with the right planning, allows us to experience lasting moments in nature and take home many long-lasting memories.

Equipment and material

Trail running is a relatively modest sport in terms of the equipment required. Compared to classic running in an urban environment and on paved paths, you do need a little more equipment, but the equipment battle is kept to a minimum compared to many other outdoor sports. In our articles, we regularly discuss the equipment you need and show you where high-quality equipment is important and useful and which gadgets you can safely do without.

Trail running against stress

Running off-road or in the mountains is not relaxing per se. We are physically and mentally challenged, and yet it is a different, consciously induced type of stress. During sport and therefore also during running, serotonin and other messenger substances such as dopamine, adrenaline and noradrenaline are released and provide the so-called runner's high - a state of happiness that we achieve when things are going well in the truest sense of the word.

This positive stress helps us to cope with everyday stress situations in a variety of ways. In trail running, we also benefit from another positive factor, namely spending time in unspoiled nature. Well planned and confidently executed, runs in trail running terrain can have a lasting positive effect on us and reorganize the flow of our thoughts.

Pure Power.

Trailrunning im Flow.

Trailrunning im Flow.

So weit die Füsse tragen.

Trailrunning, das sind wilde Pfade durch Wälder, über Berge oder Pässe der Alpen und entlang der rauen Küsten Skandinaviens. Es ist die Urform der Bewegung: kraftvoll, naturverbunden und eine Challenge für Körper und Geist. Der ideale Sport, um durch bewusstes Auspowern nachaltig Energie aufzutanken.

Bringen dich weiter.

Unsere Trailrunning Kurse.

Trailrunning ist für alle da. Wissen teilen ist dabei das A und O. Genau das machen wir in der Hike & Run Academy: Wir geben die wichtigsten Do's und Don't's an alle weiter, die genauso wild auf die Berge sind wie wir.

Macht dich schneller.

Technik, Taktik und Training für Läufer.

Trailrunning kann sich anfühlen, als würdest du auf Wolken laufen – oder sogar über ihnen. Aber es kann auch zur Hölle werden, wenn Taktik, Technik oder Kondition nicht stimmen. In unseren Artikeln teilen wir unsere besten Tipps und Erfahrungen aus vielen Laufjahren.

Alle Artikel ansehen

Running Stories.

Gelaufen, erlebt und aufgeschrieben.

Unsere Running Stories bieten dir eine Mischung aus Inspiration und Unterhaltung. Begleite uns auf wilde Gipfeltouren, über lange Grate und entlang malerischer Seen.

Alle Artikel ansehen

Die Trailrunning Academy

Mit der Hike & Run Academy geben wir unsere langjährige Erfahrung aus dem Outdoorsport an Gleichgesinnte weiter. Das Erleben von entspannten und glücklichen Momenten an schönen Orten in der Natur darf kein Privileg sein, sondern soll jedem offen stehen. In unseren Kursen, Artikeln und Stories vermitteln wir authentisches und praxisnahes Wissen ohne Werbung. Wir stehen für tiefgehendes Knowhow in strukturierter Form, vermittelt in professionell durchgeführten Kursen und aufbereitet als hochwertiger Content in unseren Knowhow-Artikeln.

Was ist Trailrunning?

Das Laufen auf Trails und in den Bergen ist keinesfalls nur ein Sport für professionelle Athletinnen und Athleten. Wer Erfahrung im Wandern hat, trittsicher und schwindelfrei ist und eine gute Grundkondition mitbringt, bringt alle Voraussetzungen für das Laufen auf Trails mit. Beim Trailrunning verlassen wir bewusst die befestigten Wege und wählen stattdessen Wanderwege oder sogar einfaches wegloses Gelände. Häufig bewegen wir uns in einer unberührten Umgebung und je nach Region kann das Ambiente durchaus alpin werden. Eine entsprechende Planung und Taktik bei der Durchführung eines Laufes ist daher unumgänglich. Das Vermitteln dieser Basics ist Teil unseres Angebots in der Hike & Run Academy.

Trailrunning stellt eine hohe Belastung für unseren Körper dar. Subjektive Faktoren wie unsere Kondition und unsere physische und mentale Verfassung haben einen grossen Einfluss darauf, als wie anspruchsvoll und anstrengend wir einen Lauf wahrnehmen. Hinzu kommen objektive Faktoren wie das Wetter, der Zustand der Wege und der Schwierigkeitsgrad, in dem wir uns bewegen. Bei Bergläufen müssen wir den zu erwartenden Höhenmetern entsprechende Beachtung zukommen lassen. All diese Punkte machen das Trailrunning zu einer anspruchsvollen, gleichzeitig aber wunderschönen Tätigkeit, bei der wir bei entsprechender Planung nachhaltige Momente in der Natur erleben können und viele lang anhaltende Erinnerungen mit nach Hause nehmen können.

Ausrüstung und Material

Trailrunning ist in Bezug auf das benötigte Material ein relativ bescheidener Sport. Gegenüber dem klassischen Laufen im städtischen Umfeld und auf befestigten Wegen benötigst du zwar etwas mehr Ausrüstung, dennoch hält sich die Materialschlacht im Vergleich zu vielen anderen Outdoor-Sportarten im Rahmen. In unseren Artikeln gehen wir regelmässig auf das benötigte Equipment ein und zeigen auf, an welchen Stellen hochwertige Ausrüstungsgegenstände wichtig und sinnvoll sind und welche Spielereien du dir getrost sparen kannst.

Trailrunning gegen Stress

Das Laufen im Gelände oder in den Bergen ist nicht per se entspannend. Körperlich und geistig werden wir gefordert, und dennoch handelt es sich um eine andere, bewusst herbeigeführte Art der Belastung. Beim Sport und damit auch beim Laufen werden Serotonin und anderen Botenstoffen wie Dopamin, Adrenalin und Noradrenalin ausgeschüttet und sorgen für das sogenannte Runner's High – ein Glückszustand, den wir erreichen wenn es im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes gut läuft.

Dieser positive Stress hilft auf vielfältige Art beim Bewältigen von Stresssituationen im Alltag. Beim Trailrunning nutzen wir noch einen weiteren positiven Faktor, nämlich den Aufenthalt in der unberührten Natur. Gut geplant und souverän durchgeführt können uns Läufe im Trailrunning-Gelände also durchaus nachhaltig positiv beeinflussen und den Fluss der Gedanken neu ordnen.